Fancy

HeadsRaise your hand if you’ve already started your Christmas shopping? What…is it just me? Somehow the months of October and November go by in a blur of activities and vacations (STILL INVIGORATING) and if I don’t get my Christmas shopping at least half done by October, everyone ends up getting gift cards by the time December 25th rolls around.

So far this year, many of the Christmas gifts I’ve socked away are from Fancy.  I can’t even remember how I came across Fancy, I’m sure it was some Facebook banner ad or email offer that I fell for, but it turned out to be a really awesome place to look for unique gifts and also waste hours browsing through the pretty things.

I downloaded the app on my phone so I can browse easily from the comfort of anywhere, and I would recommend it for anyone looking for unusual, fun gifts, or for anyone shopping for me.  I foresee many more Christmas gifts being purchased from Fancy.

Last night I sent my sister a screen shot of this:

ball

I would totally buy that. I can’t reveal my Christmas purchases just in case the wrong people are looking, but I can tell you that I’ve bought this ring, these pencils, and this cool thing for myself.

Fancy is a essentially curated list of cool things to buy around the internet.  Those Buddy Bumpers are from Amazon, for instance, but if you’re buying multiple, random things, Fancy will combine shipping for all of your purchases.  Pretty neat.

There are, of course, the $3,000 sneakers and the $18,500 (admittedly awesome) pool table, but most things are under $50 and many of the things I’ve bought have been under $20.

Sign up for a free account and check it out.  I’m including this link to Fancy here which will give me referrer credit if you buy anything on Fancy.  Please feel no obligation to click it.  I just love the site and think that others might like it, too!

Now if you’re looking for things to buy me, I love this print, and these bracelets, and this creamer carafe

Leave a Reply

