I’m a supermodel.

Heads

If you know me at all, you know I am no fashionista. No way, no how, not even close. That said, over the past few years I’ve become slightly addicted to wearing dresses in the summer because seriously? So, so easy. I don’t have to worry about a TOP or a BOTTOM because everything is ATTACHED and it’s WONDERFUL. Also: no ironing.

Because of the blessed, blessed spring temps, I have been able to pull out my warm-weather dresses a couple of times over the past week. Today I debuted a new one, and not a half hour after I put it on, I was stopped in my tracks by four women eating lunch at Subway.

“Where did you get that dress?”

“Is it new, or have you had it for a while? Is it this year?”

“We want your dress!”

I got a special joy in telling them that I just bought it from Target last week. They were flat-out shocked that it was Target wear (because who doesn’t love buying their clothes from the same place you can get milk and deck furniture and prescriptions?). But the fact is, Target has been my go-to place for inexpensive but not-crappily-made dresses, and I get compliments on all of them. So if you’re as lazy about getting dressed as I am but don’t want to spend too much, check them out (plus I think the Easter candy is still on sale.)

2 responses to “I’m a supermodel.

Leave a Reply

