I am so addicted to Revenge it is not even funny

Heads

x700

I’ve been feeling all gross and run-down this week, so I took a sick day on Wednesday. I parked myself on the couch after I put Jane on the bus and decided to see what was new on Netflix. Most of the time, I forget we have Netflix, because Jane and Greg are always hogging the TV and iPad. Greg just went on this insane spree of watching every single The West Wing episode ever, even though he’s seen them all multiple times before, and Jane is currently obsessed with eps of My Little Pony.

Aaaanyway, yesterday was my turn. I’m scrolling through and I see that the TV show Revenge is in the “Recently Added” queue. I have a few friends who are obsessed with the show, which is now in its second season on ABC, so I decided to try an episode.

Fast forward four hours and five episodes later, and all I want is more. Sure, I had to go get Jane and do all the business of dinner, bath, books, shows, bed, but all I could think about was my next hit of this delicious, scandalous drama about pretty people in the Hamptons exacting revenge on each other for all manner of betrayal and dirty deeds. You know when you have a box of cookies in the house, and all you can think about is eating the cookies, and you won’t be satisfied until they are gone so you don’t have to think about them anymore? This is how I feel about “Revenge.” I was able to watch another couple of episodes after Jane went to bed, but I don’t know when I’m going to be able to get more of my NEW FAVORITE SHOW OMG because of my current insanely busy schedule. I maaaay just abandon sleep for a while. That’s what coffee is for, right?

One response to “I am so addicted to Revenge it is not even funny

Leave a Reply

