I Watch A LOT of Movies

Dwayne's Head

I watch A LOT of movies, and because I now I have a forum to do so, I’m going to tell you my opinions on them. In the form of tweets.

Here’s what I watched during this past week:

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2

I am not a fan of these movies or stories, but I watched all the previous ones, so I had to see the last, right? #breakingdawn2

(Here’s a good reason to hate the entire Twilight series: NPR’s Linda Holmes reviews Twilight Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1)

It began as awful as the others, but holy sh*t, when the one vamp ripped off the other vamps's head, I realized I LOVE this movie! #breakingdawn2

Wreck-It Ralph

Wreck-It Ralph

A bunch of video game characters in an animiated movie together = delightful brilliance! #wreckitralph

Wreck-It Ralph was the in-flight movie on my recent trip to Texas. I preface my next tweet with this article explaining why completely normal, 100% masculine men are vulnerable to crying while in the air.

This was full of fun and laughter, but when Ralph does that one thing to that one car, I FOUND MYSELF GETTING WEEPY DURING A KID'S MOVIE! WTF, Disney! #wreckitralph

Robot & Frank

After watching a preview and discovering I couldn't rent it on iTunes, I PURCHASED this movie. This never happens. I clearly had high expectations. #robotandfrank

Unfortunately, it did NOT deliver and now I'm all #sadface about the $15 I spent. I just didn't care about any of the characters (except the robot. I want a g*dd*mn robot. It’s 2013, where are the g*dd*mn robots?), so I couldn't invest anything into the movie. #robotandfrank

Fortunately, this movie did have a decent amount of Liv Tyler, which is a BIG PLUS in my book. #robotandfrank

Monica & David

I did not watch this movie during the past week, but I was so moved by it, I have to share.

I don’t want to say anything that would sully the beauty of this movie, so I’ll just say this: if you are down and need to feel good, then this movie can lift your spirit by showing you the power of love among a family and between two people. Please watch it. #MonicaAndDavid

2 responses to “I Watch A LOT of Movies

  1. I am fascinated and confused by your fake tweets. High five for making me wonder how you got CNN to retweet your comment about Robot and Frank.

Leave a Reply

