much ado about much ado

Heads

The English major in me did a dance of joy when the trailer for Joss Whedon’s Much Ado About Nothing popped up on the Internet last week.  I’m no Whedon junkie, but I appreciate the moxie it took to gather his friends and make a movie of my absolute favorite Shakespeare play in his house in 12 days flat. IN SECRET. Those who are, in fact, Whedon junkies will appreciate this film for the mere fact that it stars many of his go-to players. This is so much right up my alley and I only hope it plays somewhere near me this summer. I adored the 1993 Kenneth Branagh version and I’m hoping to love this one – which is clearly much different and simpler –  just as much.

Leave a Reply

